Board of Electrical Appeals

Board Information

The board hears appeals from the decision of the Electrical Inspector. The Board consists of five members, each serving a two year term: one member of the City Council, appointed each year; two members from the electrical contractors or dealers of the city; one journeyman electrician; and one public member.


Board Members

Susan deBuhr (City Council Rep.)
Tom Stickfort
Ken Kagy
Rick Dumler
Jerry Bjerke

City Staff Liaison

Jamie Castle, Inspection Services Manager, (319) 273-8600


Applicationfor Appointment to City Board & Commissions